Board of Education

Meet the Board

Michael Mahler
President
Norm Sommerfeld
Vice-President
Donna Baranyai
Treasurer
Richard Matteson
Secretary
Kevin Brown
Trustee
Naomi Deo
Trustee
Gailen Thornton
Trustee

Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona
Educational Service District
Board of Education
Meeting Schedule
2018- 2019

 

Thursday, July 12, 2018 

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018 

Thursday, October 11, 2018 

Thursday, November 8, 2018 

Thursday, December 13, 2018 

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Thursday, June 13, 2019

 


Meetings will be held at the ESD Office Building unless otherwise legally posted with the exception of the December meeting which will be held at Pied Piper School. All scheduled meetings start at 6:00 p.m.


“The Board of Education strives to conduct business in a respectful and orderly way. There is a time for public participation during the meeting as indicated on the agenda. The individuals addressing the board shall direct all comments to the Board and not staff or other participants. Board policy (0167.3) limits each speaker to five (5) minutes duration.”


“Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodation for a disabled person to be able to participate in these meetings.”