Board of Education

Meet the Board

Michael Mahler
President
Norm Sommerfeld
Vice-President
Donna Baranyai
Treasurer
Richard Matteson
Secretary
Kevin Brown
Trustee
Naomi Deo
Trustee
Richard Gillies
Trustee

Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona
Educational Service District
Board of Education
Meeting Schedule
2019-2020

 

Thursday, July 11, 2019 

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Thursday, September 12, 2019 

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019 

Thursday, December 12, 2019 

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Thursday, June 11, 2020

 


Meetings will be held at the ESD Office Building unless otherwise legally posted with the exception of the December meeting which will be held at Pied Piper School. All scheduled meetings start at 6:00 p.m.


“The Board of Education strives to conduct business in a respectful and orderly way. There is a time for public participation during the meeting as indicated on the agenda. The individuals addressing the board shall direct all comments to the Board and not staff or other participants. Board policy (0167.3) limits each speaker to three (3) minutes duration.”


“Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodation for a disabled person to be able to participate in these meetings.”