Speech-Language Therapy

Speech-language therapists work in the home and school settings to assist children with developing communication skills as well as coach and collaborate with families. Areas that we address include articulation, language, fluency, social communication, augmentative and alternative communication, cognition, voice, hearing, feed and swallowing. Speech-language therapists work together with families, school staff and other specialists to develop a plan and goals that meet each individual child’s needs. A special education evaluation may be conducted to determine if a child is eligible to receive speech-language therapy.

Speech-Language Therapists
 

Maggie Grieb
M.S. CCC-SLP
griebm@amaesd.org

Heather Loyer
M.A. CCC-SLP
loyerh@amaesd.org

Britni Luongo
M.S. CCC-SLP
luongob@amaesd.org

Monica Saddler
M.A. CCC-SLP
saddlerm@amaesd.org

Kelly Sanderson
M.S. CCC-SLP
sandersonk@amaesd.org

Kim Wesaw
M.A. CCC-SLP
wesawk@amaesd.org

Justin Gluesing
Superintendent
Lisa Krey
Executive Administrative Assistant