Board of Education

The AMA ESD Board of Education was recognized as a part of its regular meeting this month.   January is School Board Appreciation Month, and the AMA ESD staff and students came together to celebrate and thank the members for their continued efforts on behalf of our students and staff.  

“Too often, the efforts of school board members go unrecognized,” said AMA ESD Superintendent Justin Gluesing. “Celebrating School Board Recognition Month is one of the small ways we can express our appreciation for all they do.”

The individuals serving on the Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona Educational Service District Board of Education are:

  • Norm Sommerfeld – Member since 2005  (missing from picture)
  • Naomi Deo – Member since 2007 (missing from picture)
  • Mike Mahler – Member since 2015 
  • Richard Gillies – Member since 2019 
  • Lee Fitzpatrick – Member since 2019 
  • Nicholas Brege – Member since 2020 
  • Joseph Gentry – Member since 2021